welcome to my blog!

25 Sep

So happy that I finally started my blog…and please watch this space.  We’ll reach Ha’azinu this weekend…aha, finally working our way out of Deuteronomy and on our way to the beginnning of Genesis! I want to share my own thoughts and welcome new ones, and my idea for now – this is a brand new blog – is to start an informal discussion on the weekly parshah, thinking about how a person who’s not necessarily religious, and  doesn’t necessarily know Hebrew (I’m going to go by the up-to-date JPS translation, but will want to refer to Hebrew) may relate to the content of the Torah in all its many facets, both wondrous and downright…alienating.

Whether you like to focus on the ‘what exactly is Rashi saying here’ (I do want to look at him each time, tho may not get to any other commentators) or more the ‘what should all this mean to me in this day and age’ angle, I’d love to hear from you.  And very open to taking this in various different directions..

I think I’ll add my profile when I figure out how to do it etc.

2 Responses to “welcome to my blog!”

  1. Reuben September 26, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Blog sounds wonderful – an excellent idea. I have no Hebrew but lots of interest, and really look forward to this.

  2. Jill October 12, 2012 at 4:20 am #

    Eagerly awaiting more… 🙂

Leave a Reply

